Trek 760

Hey!

This was quite the find. I was at a Goodwill in Carpentersville killing time before dinner plans and saw this bike out of the corner of my eye.

There was a man on the phone standing next to it and had his hand on the handlebars. When I approached the bike the man actually walked away and I noticed the price tag hanging from the top tube. $30. What a deal! I snapped a quick picture and emailed it to my dad. I rolled the bike over to clerk and promptly paid for it but asked if they could hold it because I didnt have a bike rack or any room in the car I was in.

My father drove to the Goodwill and picked the bike up for me later that evening. He had recently bought a Wright saddle and it looked perfect on the bike. I really should have kept this bike for myself but I sold it the next day for $375 and was told by a couple people that I under priced it.

I sold it to a young lady who met up with me with her boyfriend who was riding a very nice Surly Longhaul. They mentioned that they were looking to bike from Chicago to some where northern Michigan. She loved so I was glad but since then I have had an itch to find a really nice touring specific bike.

Leave a Reply

